ATHE Level 4 & 5 Diploma in Computing

ATHE Level 4 & 5 Diploma in Computing

UK Higher Nationals – Computing

ATHE Level 4 & 5 Diploma in Computing is a 240 credit OFQUAL Qualification of UK.

Computer Science is an interdisciplinary field of study involving the design, testing, updating, and maintenance of new computer application software and systems as well as the creation of innovative programs for problem-solving. Students will explore the interaction between modern computer science and related technologies in specialized areas of interest such as software development, systems management, computer networking, database design, and programming.

The underlying principle of the course is to ensure a career path to design, implement, and evaluate a computer-based system, process, component, or program to meet desired needs and the ability to analyze the local and global impact of computing on individuals, organizations, and society.

graduates with the opportunity to work in many different areas of the computing sector. Below are some examples of job roles each qualification could lead to: Software Developer, Network Engineer, Data Analyst, IT Project Manager, Business Analyst, Games Developer, Software Developer, Machine Learning Software Engineer etc.

  • Entry Requirements
  • Qualification Details
  • Course Module
  • Certification
  • Fee
  • Progression Pathway
  • Age – 18 and above
  • a GCE Advanced level profile with achievement in 3 or more subjects supported by 5 or more GCSEs at grades C and above
  • A level 3 Diploma in Computing
  • Pearson BTEC Level 3 / International Diploma
  • an Access to Higher Education Certificate delivered by an approved further education institute and validated by an Access Validating Agency
  • other equivalent international qualifications
  • Applicants may also have relevant work experience
  • Qualification Title: ATHE Level 4&5 Diploma in Computing
  • Qualification Credit Value: 240 Credits
  • Structure: 20 Mandatory Units
  • Modes of Study: Classroom/Blended
  • Assessment: Assignment based assessment (No Exams Involved)
  • Overall Grading: Pass/Merit/Distinction
  • Duration: 18-24 Months

ATHE Level 4 Diploma in Computing

  1. IT and Society
  2. Computer Systems and Software
  3. Computer Programming
  4. Relational Database Systems
  5. Software Engineering
  6. Systems Analysis and Design
  7. E-commerce Applications
  8. Human Computer Interaction
  9. Information Systems Theory and Practice
  10. Management Information Systems

ATHE Level 5 Diploma in Computing

  1. Cyber Security
  2. Database Design and Development
  3. Web-Based Development
  4. Network Design
  5. Ethical, Legal and Regulatory Issues and Professional Responsibilities in IT
  6. Strategic Management Information Systems
  7. Innovative Technologies in Computing
  8. Computing Research Methods
  9. Managing a Computing Project
  10. Software Development Methodologies

Students who successfully complete the program will be awarded the ATHE Level 4&5 Diploma in Computing, UK. The course is approved by the Knowledge and Human Development Authority (KHDA), Government of Dubai, and can be attested by the authority.

ATHE Level 4&5 Diploma In Computing
Fees: Registration: AED 2500/- (One Time)
Fee per Unit (20 Units): AED 2000
(All the amounts mentioned above are subject to 5% VAT)

*Meritorious Scholarships and discounts available.
For details please contact: +971 4 3969000,


Having any query or questions to ask ? Connect with our admission officer for more information.

Leading british qualification provider in UAE