Pearson BTEC Level 5 Higher National Diploma in Computing

Pearson BTEC Level 5 Higher National Diploma in Computing

HND in Computing with Specialization in :  Network Engineering | Software Engineering | Cyber Security | Application Development | Data Analytics.

HND in Computing by Pearson BTEC is designed to reflect the increasing need for high-quality professional and technical education pathways at Levels 4 and 5, thereby providing students with a clear line of sight to employment and to progression to a degree. Awarded by Pearson Education UK, the world’s largest learning  body, this vocational qualification is recognized by universities and employers all over the world.

The purpose of Pearson BTEC HND in Computing is to develop students as professional, self-reflecting individuals able to meet the demands of employers in the computing sector and adapt to a constantly changing world. The qualification aims to widen access to Higher Education and enhance the career prospects of those who undertake them.

This course offers a  rewarding career in the various fields of IT, such as systems analysis, software engineering, web development, system design & management, and much more. The skills offered as part of the Pearson BTEC HND in Computing can provide graduates with the opportunity to work in many different areas of the computing sector. Job roles such as Software Developer, Network Engineer, Data Analyst, IT Project Manager, Business Analyst, Games Developer, Software Developer can be obtained.

  • Entry Requirements
  • Qualification Details
  • Course Module - HND In Computing
  • Certification
  • Fee
  • Progression Pathway
  • For HND In Computing Age – 17 and above
  • CBSE/ISC/NIOS/All-State boards of Grade 12, American, Filipino, or ThanaweyaAmma.
  • A GCE Advanced level profile with achievement in 3 or more subjects supported by 5 or more GCSEs at grades C and above
  • Pearson BTEC Level 3 Qualification in Computing
  • Other equivalent international qualifications
  • Relevant work experience
  • Qualification Title: Pearson BTEC Level 5 HND in Computing
  • Qualification Credit Value: 240
  • Structure: 15 mandatory units
  • Modes of Study: Classroom/ Blended
  • Assessment: Assignment based assessment (No Exams Involved)
  • Overall Grading: Pass/Merit/Distinction
  • Duration: 18-24 Months
  • Programming
  • Networking
  • Professional Practice
  • Database Design & Development
  • Security
  • Planning a Computing Project 
  • Software Development Lifecycles
  • Website Design & Development
  • Computing Research Project 
  • Business Process Support
  • Emerging Technologies
  • Architecture
  • E-Commerce & Strategy
  • Internet of Things
  • Network Management

Students who successfully complete HND In Computing program will be awarded the Pearson BTEC Level 5 HND In Computing, UK. The course is approved by the Knowledge and Human Development Authority (KHDA), Government of Dubai, and the certificate can be attested by the authority.

HND In Computing (Pearson BTEC Level 5 Higher National Diploma )
Fees: Registration: AED 2500/- (One Time)
Fee per Unit (15 Units): AED 3600
(All the amounts mentioned above are subject to 5% VAT)
*Meritorious Scholarships and discounts available.
For details please contact: +971 4 3969000,


Having any query or questions to ask ? Connect with our admission officer for more information.

Leading british qualification provider in UAE